Arts Nature Pattern

Draft calendar, Wednesdays 5:30-9pm, Saturdays April 9, 23, May 7, 21, June 4, 9am-5pm

 

Date/Place

Activities

Assignments and Things that are Due

1

Wed. March 30,
Sem.II

Introductions, Syllabi, Nature Walk,
Class Art Journal,

Come to class.

2


Wed.April 6
Sem.II

Computer Workshop

Response Paper “What is 1?”
Read “Logo” article

 

Sat.April 9  TESC computer center-afternoon

Art workshop
Seminar “Connected Family”
Form groups for Community Service Projects, CSP, and mid quarter student presentations
PhotoShop and DreamWeaver Workshops

Response Paper “What is 2?”

Seminar Paper “Connected Family”

3


Wed.April 13
 
Procession Studio

Mask Making Workshop

Response Paper “What is 3?”
 
Submit a Proposal for your Community Service
Submit Background Checks to schools
Sign Community Service Contract, CSP.

4

Wed.Apr. 20
 
GA building

Rehearsal for Procession
Liberal Arts Forum

Response Paper “What is 4?”

Sat.Apr. 23
 

DreamWeaver Workshop
Procession

WWW Counting Book Pages 1-4 complited

5

Wed. Apr.27
 


Passover Potluck
Computer Workshop

Response Paper “What is 5?”

Read stories of Joseph and Moses
Start Community Service.
Art Journal and all papers review

6

Wed. May 4
 

Sacred Geometry
Computer Workshop

Response Paper “What is 6?”

6


Sat. May 7
 

Computer Workshop
Mid quarter student presentations on art and/or computer applications; i.e. gaming, interactive technologies, art, educational software

 Group Paper on Mid Quarter Presentation

7

Wed. May 11
 6-9 pm

Computer Workshop

Response Paper “What is 7?”
Draft proposal of "CSP" paper and preliminary bibliography

8

Wed. May 18
 

Introduction to Ba Gua
Seminar "Connected Family"
Computer Workshop

Response Paper “What is 8?”

8

Sat. May 21
Sem.II E1105
CAB 110

Pattern study with Compass and Straight Edge,
Draing workshop
Boutiqued Egg Workshop


First draft of "CSP" paper due.

9


Wed. May 25

Painting workshop with Bob Gillis
Computer Workshop

Response Paper “What is 9?”

10


Wed. June 1

Computer Workshop

Evaluation from field supervisors is due.
"CSP" paper due.
Drafts of Self and Faculty Eval.
Art Journal and Portfolio due.

Sat. June 4

Sem.II C1105

Student presentations (5-10 min. long)

 Response Paper “What is 9?”
WWW Counting Book finished